Art by John Cassady

So, we’re a little over a week into this, and it seems as good a time as any to go ahead and explain a little bit of what’s going on, how it’s been done so far, and where we are going from here.

I haven’t really done any DC titles yet as promised. This is for a number of reasons, but the primary reason is that none of my DC titles have come out in the past couple of weeks. I will be doing some soon, so fear not dear reader.

Also, if it seems like my reviews have been primarily, overwhelmingly positive, it’s because I’m trying to give you an idea of my tastes, so you can know what you are getting into. It’s also because I find myself playing catchup right now since I’m just starting off, and these are some comics I really wanted to talk about. These are the comics on my personal pull list, and I wanted to get the word out about how good they are. Not every week will be like this. Once I have reviewed the titles that I really want to talk about, I’m going to vary the review pool a bit more. If you’re waiting for me to tear up some true crap, then, well: A) that’s kind of sadistic and B) I’m sure it will happen soon, so don’t worry.

Lastly, here is what is going on with my review schedule. I will generally talk about a title within a week of its release. That really is the prime time to review it. Sometimes I may get it out a little later than that, but I will do my best to get them into that one-week period. It is a little complicated for me. My comic shop doesn’t get new releases until Thursday, so that’s the earliest I can review a new comic.

I will have a couple more reviews up in the next few days. I will definitely have one up for Power Man and Iron fist as well as The Astonishing Ant-Man, as those are two more titles that have my full endorsement. I really want to talk about them with you guys. I will also have one up for Civil War II #0, since it’s a pretty big deal.

Until next time, keep reading comics!

Leave a Reply

